top of page

#E6.what does a train travel has to teach us?

Updated: Feb 5, 2019


"Train travel always makes me sleep peacefully, but it always pinches my dreams"


I often get a chance to travel by train. journey is not just going towards our hometown. for me a journey means that going towards myself too. I love train travel over all the other modes of transport. whenever I board the train, I feel like I am stepping after the signboard of my village.


Here, I would like to share the experiences I had when I was travelling to my workplace from home. Most of the times we witness so many small vendors in trains irrespective of the time of travel.The thing that surprised me is, Though they are blind (Sorry to use the word blind), they have blind faith in people around them and the travellers. I saw a blind(Person) selling keychains and books during my last trip. what they sold is they simply put whatever they had for selling on the births and informed all of the price details. Then requested all the travellers that they could see them, they could feel free to go through them. "For possessing you just pay the amount we had quoted"


This is blind faith! isn't it?

We, despite having all that we need to live together, we chose to stand different from fellow humans, to stand higher than fellow humans.


I saw a blind Person selling keychains and books during my last trip. Now i wish to rewrite the previous sentence as follows:


I saw a blind person selling faith when people were on the trip to reach heights.



Regards,


Mani Kannan


Click here to subscribe...



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page